People

labphoto2016

Beisel lab photo (ca. September 2016).
Front row (left to right): Ahmed, Brooke, Malay, Chase, Pari, Michelle, Chunyu, Atul
Back row (left to right): Jennie, Steven, Matt, Colin, Ryan, Tom, Cameron

Principal Investigator

shapeimage_5

Chase Beisel

Assistant Professor
Department of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
B.S. Iowa State University
Ph.D. California Institute of Technology
cbeisel@ncsu.edu

 

Lab manager

fani_ttofali_headshot

Fani Ttofali

B.S. University of Colorado, Denver
fttofal@ncsu.edu

 

 

Postdoctoral fellows

20160615_095637

Dr. Jennie Fagen

B.S. University of Florida
Ph.D. University of Florida
jrfagen@ncsu.edu

 

IMG_4641
Dr. Chunyu Liao

B.S. Hubei University of Technology
M.S. Huazhong Agricultural University
Ph.D. Iowa State University
cliao4@ncsu.edu

 

unnamedDr. Colin Maxwell

B.S. University of Oregon
PhD. Duke University
cmaxwel2@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Atul Singh

B.S. Purvanchal University
M.S. Bananas Hindu University
PhD. Seoul National University
aksingh6@ncsu.edu

 

Graduate students

Daphne Collias

Chemical Engineering
B.S. University of Delaware

 

 

Scott Collins

Chemical Engineering
B.S. University of Washington

 

 

Thomas Jacobsen
GAANN Molecular Biotechnology fellow
Jointly advised with Dr. Greg Reeves

Chemical Engineering
B.S. Clarkson University
tjacobs@ncsu.edu

 

Leenay photoRyan Leenay
NIH MBTP training fellow

Chemical Engineering
B.S. University of Wisconsin
rtleenay@ncsu.edu

 

Justin Vento

Chemical Engineering
B.S. Manhattan College

 

 

Matthew Waller

Chemical Engineering
B.S. Virginia Tech
mcwaller@ncsu.edu

 

 

Undergraduate students

_mg_2307

Cameron Bright

Chemical Engineering
cpbright@ncsu.edu

 

Steven Denny

Chemical Engineering
srdenny2@ncsu.edu

 

 

Brooke McGirr HeadshotBrooke McGirr

Chemical Engineering
bamcgirr@ncsu.edu

 

 

dsc_0180_
Pari Palizhati

Chemical Engineering
apalizh@ncsu.edu

 

 

malay-formal-picture
Malay Shah

Chemical Engineering
skmalay@ncsu.edu

 

 

IMG_0202Rebecca Slotkowski

Chemical Engineering
raslotko@ncsu.edu

 

 

 

Alumni (with last known whereabouts)

Dr. Taliman Afroz (grad student) – Scientist I at Great Basin Scientific (Salt Lake City, UT)
Kelsey Boykin (undergrad) – Engineer at Hospira (Clayton, NC)
Laura Cueto Burdiel (visiting researcher) – Graduate student at Centro Nacional de Biotecnología, CSIC
Dr. Ahmed Gomaa (grad student) – Consultant, Emendo
Jordan Hall (undergrad) – Graduate student in Chemical Engineering at the University of California, Riverside
Heidi Klumpe (undergrad) – Graduate student in Chemical Engineering at the California Institute of Technology
Dr. Michelle Luo (grad student) – Scientist, Emmune
Dr. Ken Maksimchuk (postdoc) – Investigator, Enzymology/Biology at GSK
Adam Mullis (undergrad) – Graduate student in Chemical Engineering at Iowa State University
Megan Smithmyer (undergrad) – Graduate student in Chemical Engineering at University of Delaware